LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Thursday.

I went to a friend's going away party tonight. Second one in a week. It's hard to say good bye to people who have become good friends. But I do know that with every good bye, comes a new reason to travel.

Chinese New Year is coming up. Only two weeks to go. I realized yesterday that I really am getting antsy because it's finally sinking in that I'm going to start my travels next week. I have three weeks off and I'm planning to go to Thailand, Cambodia and it looks like possibly Malaysia. I've never been to Cambodia before and I am extremely excited to go there, but I think what I am most excited about is seeing some of my old friends again. It's been over a year since I've seen two that I'm meeting up with and I can't wait to actually catch up and see where the past year+ has brought them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.