A California Redwood for Joe Tree

Joe Tree was still the founder of Blipfoto when I posted my first blip back in 2011. He even had a journal himself. I don't suppose he could have known what he was starting when he came up with the idea of posting a single picture every day. Did he realize how many international friendships would arise out of his idea? Did he know that everything from wombat pouches to FairIsle beanies, works of art to handmade wooden boxes would be winging their away around the globe? Could he possibly have envisioned what a lot of important connections we would be making with each other...all because many of us were hooked on the idea of publishing one photo a day?

In these days of uncivilized politics and nasty social media ,
who knew that there would be so many excellent people who know how to be kind to each other. I have never before been a part of a community where so many people, most of whom have never met, care about each other, support each other and worry about each other. As I said in my profile, amended in 2013, "'My journal and the many friends I have made on Blipfoto have become a still calm place in my life".

Thanks Joe for having the idea and making it all happen, and thanks to everybody who gives so much of their own time to keep it all going....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.