On Some Days

By V1k1

Flower Friday for Julie

A lovely lady died this morning   Only last October . . . she visited me.  I am grateful for that visit.  This afternoon I have talked to ex colleagues on the phone.  We were a tight group and now having lost Julie we had the need to talk to each other.  Julie was a ray of sunshine when she came into my classroom.  Intelligent and sensible and easily created a bond with the children she had to help.  Such a tragic loss for her family when she should have been enjoying her retirement, her first grandchild and tearing around the countryside on her mountain bike.
The day has been overcast and I thought I would use the advanced setting on my camera and selective colour to make this sunflower look better.  I liked the stages of small sunflowers blooming and older larger bloom drying and providing seeds for the birds.  Now I think it is a metaphor for our life stages and the yellow for life and the mono for fading out.  Oh dear, thanks for indulging me again.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.