Inclement

The weather is a bit of a challenge at the moment. Today we have 100% chance of heavy rain, falling to 98% later on tonight. The garden is flooded. I had to drag Flora from her bed this morning to take her for a walk. She won't be keen to repeat the process and neither will I. On the positive side the thing that happens in the third week of February every year has happened again and it was light at 07:00 when we set off. That's always a hopeful sign no matter how dreary the weather.

Insomnia was my friend again last night so I feel a bit woollen-headed. I'm out in a few minutes to a friend's house to plan next week's community litter pick. Hope the rain has stopped by then! Later on its Friday night pizza night as a wee treat.

Hope everyone stays dry and enjoys the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.