Please sanitise your hands

This is the walk-in Covid testing centre which is about 10 minutes from my house. I've been there this morning for a test. Like millions of others I've been logging my symptoms daily with the King's College 'Zoe' app since it started. This morning it sent me an email offering me the opportunity to have a test. I was so surprised as I have none of the classic covid symptoms like a fever or cough. But I suppose so much more is known about less obvious symptoms that what I entered triggered the test. It's the first covid test I've had and it all seemed very straightforward. Cameraman was offered one too as we are in the same household so we both went along. I hope the result doesn't take too long but as we have been keeping our heads down more than ever recently it's not going to make much difference.

I love the idea of the 'Zoe' study. Citizen science at work. It feels like something anyone can do to further knowledge of the virus and how it might be treated. I'd be surprised to get a positive result but you ever know.

Having spent most of yesterday drinking ginger tea on the sofa I'm feeling a bit more energetic today. The weather is so much better than it has been so I'm off to the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.