Kings Park

It's like a late spring/early summer day. After a walk round Kings Park and home we sat in the front garden to have coffee. What a treat in February. Really warm, sunny, no wind, birds singing. Just lovely.

My blip was taken there. Most unlike me to go for something like this but I'm giving Mono Monday a shot. The challenge is an overlay starting with rocks. I think this means double exposure - well that's what I've done. I've added extras so you can see the moss covered rocks and elegant birches. Thanks Carolina for hosting.

After a wait of only six hours yesterday we both got a negative covid result. Not a surprise but still a relief. A very speedy turn round from swab to result.

The five year old, for the first time since before Christmas, put on her school uniform this morning and returned to the classroom. The nearly two year olds go back to their nurseries tomorrow. I very much hope that'll be it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.