Crumble

Pretty desperate weather today with a flood warning in place and high wind rattling round. Blip was either yet more tulips for my 100 tulip Twitter challenge or the apple crumble I made this morning. Here it is (in the old faithful Denby bowl) with a sneaky couple of spoonsful removed for quality assurance purposes. It seemed to pass the test and it should last a couple of days.

This morning's activity was appearing as a witness at the Scottish Parliament's Health and Sport Committee. I did this back in November and was pleased to be asked back again today. Two relevant reports on adult social care have been published in the interim and today's meeting was an opportunity for MSPs to ask for views on the recommendations. Interesting couple of hours;  you always hope you've acquitted yourself  adequately in such situations.

Last night a zoom awards ceremony saw my daughter win the 'Volunteer of the Year' for her (currently suspended) work with horses and young riders. Good to be there. It was a  reminder of how much has been lost during the pandemic and how hard people are working to try to keep activities going.

It's going to have to be full foul weather gear for me this afternoon. I need to get out for my daily walk but how much pleasure it will bring remains to be seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.