Fronds

Boy but the weather’s crap, not a day for venturing far from the front door so the furthest I got was the wheelie bin to dump some rubbish!
But I did venture up onto the roof during a break in the rain to check out any reasons for the couple of leaks we’ve had lately. As usual, nothing obvious. I suspect the wind is just relentlessly driving rain through small cracks in the chimney-breast pointing. I did notice a slate that was in danger of sliding down into the guttering though and managed to fix it. It was within easy reach - I’m not mad enough to do anything risky up there. The seagulls haven’t arrived back from their wintering yet so it was quite nice to be on the roof without being gull-bombed! Mind you it was a tad on the chilly side, I didn’t stay too long.
I didn’t think of taking my phone with me when I went up but later on found a couple of desiccated fern fronds when I was pottering about so that’ll have to do for my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.