Foul and Fair

It's a long old drive to Lincolnshire! Most of the journey was in foul weather, but we arrived to sunshine, followed by a clear, starlit night. Gloucester services - aka Hobbit services - has to be The Best Motorway Services in the country. First time we've actually had a coffee there, and it was tasty. Looked out at rain bouncing off a pond and these wet wicker sheep. Had to include the lovely pointy cloud in my journey sequence.

Travelling through heavy rain, I misread a couple of company names on the back of lorries, but worked out what they meant:

Driverlink I read as Drivelink: used for writing e.g. Mills & Boon and celeb columns

Earthworks I read as Earthworms (definition the same): they work the earth

This is backblipped as I was waaaay too tired to blip last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.