Breeders Choice

I checked out the twin exhibitions at Katoomba Cultural Centre today - the National Photographic Portrait Prize 2019 and Blue Mountains Portraits
The latter is particularly interesting as I know of many of the subjects.

They were all pretty good generally, although I should stop reading some of the spiel that goes with them. 
Stuff about contextualising oneself in new space etc. Too spacey for me.

Far more realistic was the quote by one of the subjects, the recently deceased owner of the local tyre service - "if it's round and black with a hole in the middle, I know all about it" :-)

Of course no photography was allowed which also irritates me, particularly at a photography exhibition.
So instead I took this lady waiting for a taxi as I left. 
Judging by the loose interpretations of "portrait" by some of the entrants this would have qualified.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.