At Work..

...on the Street Food market in Lincoln. This used to be called the European Street Food Market but no longer. Because Brexit!! The stalls are the same though, fortunately! Less fortunately,  the prices are also still extortionate! I did buy a slice of almond cake though... Maybe the £2.50 it cost isn't that bad, as it's a big enough slice to feed two - or me twice!!

I had to go to town to collect my prescription from Boots.

Work update: we will be there for another two weeks minimum! Ahmed signed on the dotted line at his solicitors office yesterday, and was told this is how long it would take to complete!

So I have decided that now I no longer have to work Monday night or Friday and Saturday lunch I should start trying to get a few of my things underway, then the wait won't be so annoying. I made an appointment to get my hair done on the last Saturday of the month, and I'll have a look at my project list and see what else I can get underway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.