Abstract Thursday ....

.... mysterious.

Can you tell what this is?  The answer is in the extra but don't look until you've hazarded a guess!

So now that you've seen the extra (and I know you looked!) let me tell you the story of this object.

Several years ago our wonderful neighbor down the street sold his house (following a nasty divorce) and moved into an apartment.  I know the move hurt him a lot as he took such pride in his home.  This hanging gnome belonged to him and when he moved I asked to have it as he wouldn't have a place for it at his apartment.

When I asked John for this gnome I asked him not to tell Richard as I was going to surprise him with it at Christmas.  John was thrilled with the idea and gave me the gnome.  It's been hanging in our front yard since that Christmas years ago.  I like to think that John likes seeing it every time he comes to our house with his beloved dog Chase.

I know I should have posted a picture of Cheddar today as it's National Love Your Pet Day .... but I couldn't get any decent pictures of him.  Just know that I do love him ... even when he's being bad .... which seems to be most of the time! ♥♥♥

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.