Squirrel Blip Friday .....

... doing some Spring gardening.

I had a stay at home day today as later tonight we are attending a play at DeSales University and I wanted to get some stuff done.

I took a few minutes to sit out in the backyard photographing the squirrels and birds ... see extra for a trio of backyard birds.  Last weekend Richard had set up the blind on the back deck and I spent about a half an hour out in it.  It might look nice and warm with the sun but it really was quite cold.  

The birds in my collage are a black-capped chickadee (top pic), a song sparrow (bottom right) and a white-throated sparrow.   There were other birds that came to visit but I didn't get any pictures of them. 

The play we will be seeing tonight is Moliere's comedy Tartuffe.  We have seen it once before and if I remember right we liked it very much.  But it's a long show so it will be a late night. I will let you know how it was tomorrow. 

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.