Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Town Day

Today K, Hazel and I spent quite a lot of time in town, with Waterstones (bookshop) being our longest stop.  I thought I'd come home with a pic of Hazel at the coffee shop, but in the end you get this young lady instead.  What a lovely smile!  When we got home I did some more major hacking back in the garden and organised my next hair appointment.  Both very satisfying.

In Waterstones, K and I were having a discussion on the different merits of fiction and non-fiction.  For many years (until I began Open |University aged 30) I read fiction like a maniac.  Later I read nothing but non-fiction.  Now I'm wavering between the two.  Apparently the latest idea is that fiction is good for depression and we decided that was true - escapism and other worlds.  But then the same could be said of a lot of history, especially the remoter stuff, I guess.

Enjoy your Friday evening - whatever you're reading - or not!  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.