Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Show-And-Tell

Last week a book about growing wheat and making bread which I had written for, and about, the grandchildren had arrived. I used it for my 4,000th blip but it's real use was revealed today.

I showed it to the grandchildren and asked The Man to tell them the story. He read it, stopping to further explain about some of the farming and milling techniques. They seemed to enjoy it.

However, I have to say we were upstaged by #1 Daughter when she got home. I waited until she got sat down with a drink and proudly got the book out again. Well! She "read" it out to the kids, (Extra) making up a completely different story about Grannie annoying farmers by going into fields and getting in the way of combined harvesters!

She had The Man and I in stitches!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.