Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Felt Mountain

It was hard to leave sleepy, snowy Livigno this morning.
Hopefully we can come back next year.
This year we detour coming back to UK via Chamonix.
My husband, who’s birthday is today found us a beautiful place to stay for a night and a rest between three glaciers.
To reach our amazing hotel, we had to park our car in Chamonix where we took a hundred years old train and travelled amongst snowy peaks around to reach 1900 metres above sea level Grand Hotel du Montenvers.

What a place!
We had the whole afternoon relaxing by the fire place and sipping on Mulled Wine and for dinner we ordered Cheese Fondue.

The best moment was when husband took me for a walk after supper and we watched dark sky with a clear Milky Way and believe me I saw a shooting star and I made a wish for him :-)

Happy birthday love.

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.