horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Art Club Portrait

Portraiture isn't my strongest artistic discipline, but I'm a damn sight better than I used to be. It's funny cos a colleague saw this and commented that she didn't realise I was so good (her words, and she knows the subject). Mainly cos I've got a cartoonist and illustrator reputation.

I'd have thought some of my wildlife art might have dispelled the myth that that's all I do (granted it's the most visible, with the illustrations I do for presentations and event posters - all in my own time I may add!), but it appears I can still surprise.

Happy enough with this one to have taken a source photo to finish it over the weekend.

Meanwhile yet again (in the extras) Gilmore Place provided some excellent B&B parking by a driver of a huge vehicle clearly making up for something; and Harris is still cute as ever (according to definitions I found online he's got two months left of officially being a kitten).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.