A day in the life

By Shelling

Musicians and cyklists

Today offered two major events, apart from the usual rehearsing. Three of my old students were playing in the lovely pub at "Mellby Ör Inn", some forty km south of my home. The pub also has brilliant home made food. The Inn has decided on a very unusual business idea, to keep the pub open during winter, when there are no tourists, just for the locals to have somewhere to go. In the summer they run their Inn and do other things but the pub is closed.  Lovely evening in a great atmosphere.

The extra is just a picture from my walk by the pond, but on my way home I noticed two early signs of spring. There was the lark, sounding a bit uncomfortable in the chilly wind, maybe it was more of a rehearsal of the real thing in a couple of weeks. And, the other sign -two daring cyklists in full outfit with helmets and tights and everything. We can't go wrong, spring has arrived. (Backlashes will come, mark my word).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.