A day in the life

By Shelling

Various events

My morning was devoted to music arranging of my Iraqi friend Halimas, song. We're meeting up tomorrow and I want to have something new to present to her. 

After lunch I had decided to get my wireless headphones on, listen to inspiring music (Billie Eilish) and get the hoover going. I have quite a lot of space so it generally takes me a couple of hours but this time I had an unexpected and certainly unwanted find in my closet. Many years ago a good friend of mine knitted a beautiful, thick sweater from wool that she herself had sheared, carded and spun. Unfortunately it didn't fit me when it was ready so i couldn't really use it. But I kept it and treasured it as a work of art and love. 
It's been living on a shelf in the closet, but on the floor I found lots of tiny pieces of wool and a huge number of larva and eggs from moths. It took me a good amount of time to carefully pack the former sweater into a plastic bag to throw away and to hoover the whole closet. I probably need to keep an eye on that space so they don't come back. The extra contains signs that cleaning is going on.

Therefore my walk happened a lot later than it should have, the sun had just come out of the grey but the sunset was nearly over. The light and quality of the air was very refreshing. For the first time in a month I went to The Pond but I still had to struggle with the snow. It's melting quickly but it's sheltered around the pond so the snow will remain there a while yet. 
I wanted to catch one drop landing in the water and one on the way down from the pipe, to symbolise time, or something like that, but this was the best I could do. I like the different patterns and colors, you can fill in the symbolism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.