Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dream

What an appalling day weather-wise! Drove over to Kilsyth in the morning to go to the fishmonger and greengrocer, then took the bus into Falkirk in the afternoon simply to get out of the house.

While in Falkirk I decided to get a bus over to Carron to see the state of the paths we're meant to be walking on Tuesday (I am the walk leader). Glad I did as there was severe flooding - fields were under water, the River Carron had burst its banks and much of the area was impassable. Looks like an alternative walk will be required next week.

Another change of plan and a diversion to Larbert where two buses got me home about an hour and a half later than I had planned. If my trip to Falkirk was intended to relieve my boredom it certainly succeeded on that front.

Went to a concert at night in Cumbernauld. The Bruadar Duo (pictured) gave us an exquisite performance of flute and classical guitar music from France, Spain and South America. Apparently, 'bruadar' means 'dream' in Scots Gaelic and it was a truly enchanting evening, a wonderful antidote to the heavy and persistent rain outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.