Adam's Images

By ajt

New (wide) wall

Over this winter water penetrated into our garden wall and turned the earth fill into mud, eventually the pressure was to great and a couple of metres of stone wall burst open and the wall collapsed. Thankfully it didn't collapse into the road, but it did flatten a compost bin and some newly planted shrubs and rhubarb crowns. This week the mason has been rebuilding it. It was nearly complete when this picture was taken.

In the evening I went to the markers meeting at the local college, and helped with the installation of Ethernet, it was a few hours when I was busy and it helped to take my mind of things. When I am alone I dwell on things, which is depressing and not good. Apparently it's called anticipatory grief, and it's normal when you have a close relative with a terminal condition, and can be worse and more destructive than normal grief.

Anyhow my ferry and motel are now booked, and I'll be in Blighty for a few days next week and I'll find out how bad and how soon events are going to run...

Backblip. Thanks for all the support so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.