To compare.

Remember this?
I suspect that this is no longer governed by the eye of a mill Stone?
On a whim, I thought "Just for a change from the frequently shot Brougham Bridge, why don't I have a look at Thacka Beck?"

Kinda fullish. 
All I have to do now is remember a comparison shot IF the tide ever goes out again. It hasn't rained, significantly; apart from the 0.25" which has fallen since breakfast and a wee bit of "Hail Cæsar!"

Some foul fiend on radio told us:-
1. Parts of the country had already received 141% of February's average rainfall.
2. They threatened, within about 24 hrs of that statement, that some parts would get another month's worth in 24hrs, some time I can't accurately remember in the near future.
On your left - looking upstream.
On your right - downstream.
I'll be interested to see it again in high summer. WHATEVER THAT IS?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.