Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A slow blip day

A couple of weeks ago I blipped a school book from my childhood that my mother had kept.  With two rugby matches that need watching and a mild dose of man flu pending I thought today was ideal to blip something else that I discovered she had kept.  I remember the day well; I was lying on the carpet in the dining room at home; my parents must have been out as my grandfather was looking after me (he died in 1961 so I suspect this dates from the late 50's).  My pen needed filling with ink (no biros in those days) and I'm afraid more ink went on the carpet than went into the pen.  I remember I wrote this note for my parents and then legged it to bed pretty sharply to avoid any consequences when they got home.

I don't remember ever being told off about it (the carpet was fairly old and threadbare, as I recall), but my mother was clearly taken by my note as we found it after she died in 1984.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.