Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Muffin

I'm a hoarder.  I'm not very good at getting rid of things on a day to day basis, but I find it quite therapeutic when I decide things have to go, and start to have a clear out.  Today was one of those days.  If we are going to move house then it is an ideal time to get rid of things you don't use and are never likely to want.  Several cupboards have been cleared and sorted, I've had one trip to the tip but there is more to go, and we have a large amount for the charity shop which will go to Emmaus at Carlton purely on the basis that I can park right outside.

These nearly went into the 'tip' pile until I looked closer, and then got out the silver polish and cleaned them up.  My spoon and fork from when I was a child; there was also a serviette ring to go with them which I haven't found, but I'll be keeping these.  Muffin the Mule was a children's TV programme when I was young but predates even me; it started in 1946.

As the late, great comedian Eric Morecambe might have said: "Muffin the Mule; they can't touch you for it!".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.