Millie

There is nothing silly about this fine bird. I hesitate to say parrot...? Maybe she is. The silly aspect of my blip is that Millie lives at the local carpet shop.

Of course why wouldn’t you have a parrot in a carpet showroom? She makes a noise like a smoke alarm while you’re browsing samples, doesn’t say anything when you chat to her, but is apparently very verbal when there are no customers and calls out the workers’ names, occasionally summoning them from the far end of the shop!

I did ask if she is allowed out of her cage and the manager assured me he lets her out every morning and she has a good free fly around the place. I am not a fan of caging birds but I don’t know her origin story and I can see that the carpet guys love her to bits!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.