Clearing up

We waved goodbye to our visitors at the local station this morning. They are spending the night at an airport hotel and flying home early tomorrow morning.
It has been SO nice having them here, showing them the sights, eating together, sitting around fires (indoors and out), chatting and philosophising with each other. Two of the visitors have been here many times before, but for the third visitor it was the first time in Sweden.
The weather was far too warm, there was very little snow and it rained a fair bit, but we took that in our stride and still had a good time, doing what we could do in the conditions.
I feel privileged, and very thankful for the life I lead, and for the family and friends who share that life.
Part of that life is Blipfoto but I've been neglectful of Blip while I've been sharing activity with our visitors. However, I have the pictures and will  fill the gaps over the next few days.
At the end of today I had no pictures so this picture is both emergency blip and a symbol of the clearing up we have been doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.