The Shorter Story.

By ashjamesgav

Beach Day!

Today was the highly anticipated Beach Day! It's the first time I've been to the beach (I think) since before I was pregnant. Now that Gavyn is two, that should really tell you something. We've been talking about going for a long time, but never made plans. James hates the one that is close to us, so we go all out and go to Clearwater Beach or we don't hit the beach at all.

On our way to the beach, all we could talk about is how each place we passed had a memory from a time we've been down there. Good feeling.

I was very excited to wear my new bathing suit (from last year) for the first time. I got it (along with my tiger print one as seen on Tila Tequila) from Victoria's Secret. This one looks just like the one that Miranda wears on Sex and the City, the Movie. At least I think so. But fortunately, it did not have near the same price tag as Miranda's.

Gavyn absolutely loved the beach and we made a sand castle, had a sand fight, went swimming, and laid around like beach bums. It was really relaxing and the perfect day to go because the weather was beautiful. Like, really. Beautiful.

I love the picture of Gavyn above, I did a lot of editing to sharpen it and blur out the background because I brought my point and shoot rather than bringing my 40D and risking getting sand in/around the lens.

Anyway, after the beach we came home and hopped right in the shower. James ran out and got us some gyros and stuff from Philly's Best, and now we're all just relaxing because we're pooped from the beach. Well, most of us are. James is installing a ceiling fan in our room because it's been HOT and I haven't been running the air to conserve energy/keep our electric bill down.

Next stop is Gavyn's room. We got each fan for about $30 at WalMart and we already have the wires hooked up in our room, but we'll have to have Mike (James' Dad) set it up for Gavyn's room. That $30 will quickly pay itself off with not running the air.

Well, I'm gonna go see if I can help James out, and if not, I'll join Brandie and Gavyn in watching Wall-E.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.