WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Neighbourhood Watch

We went to Skipton Little Theatre tonight to see the above mentioned play.
I can't praise the actors highly enough for their deliverance and good memories. The script was extremely wordy and convoluted.

We almost didn't go because we forgot! It was this afternoon that I suddenly remembered we had tickets reserved :-0
I'm so glad we went. It was very funny and with all this miserable weather it was good to have a laugh. Below is a review of this play from 2011 to give you the gist of it.

https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2011/sep/13/neighbourhood-watch-ayckbourn-review

Apart from that I didn't do much today.
I made a massive jar of granola and ended up having some for lunch because I couldn't wait till tomorrow breakfast.

I transplanted the courgette and cucumber plants to bigger pots.

No exercises today because I had a migraine (Late nights never agree with me)
I'll do double tomorrow.

Off to bed now ฿-] zzzZZZZ

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.