Northern Star

By Lifferz

Prickly

I woke to an awful lot of windy weather outside early this morning. I think the start of a storm brewing meant I’ve not slept fantastically well. Usually when I’m home alone on a Saturday I’ll go out for a walk or I’ll have a look around the charity shops. Today I decided it was safer to stay indoors.

I’ve had probably one of the most slow and restful days in living memory. I managed a long bath for about an hour which was fabulous and the tangerine bath oils really helped me feel calm and lifted my mood.

Most of the rest of the day has been spent reading for pleasure and resting.

The only very productive thing was I made my first ever Katsu curry using a curry block from Japan and instead of using chicken I used quorn pieces which worked really well. Definitely something I’m going to try again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.