Waving Hello?

No, this Western Grebe wasn't waving to me; she was grooming herself and I just caught her foot in the air.  I thought this was kind of a funny shot, so I will tag it for Silly Saturday.

We have someone, who just moved to the beach, who wants to buy our boat. My husband is delighted and I am a happy about it too. We took her out for a ride in the boat today and she seemed to be happy with everything about the boat. It is set up for the Tillamook Bay crabbing as well as fishing out of this area. I am sure she will love it. She is ex-military, a research scientist, single women, medical equipment salesperson. Needless to say, she is very interesting and caring enough to move to Garibaldi, Oregon to care for her aging parents. Her mother is probably not going to live much longer.....she is in hospice care...but her dad is healthy and excited to fish, crab & boat with his daughter. I really like Heather and I am excited for her to have a boat since she lives a couple blocks from the marina. 

We came down to the beach yesterday, after I went to the lockbox to get the titles for the boat and the trailer. It is very nice over here today. Nice weather with a minimal sunset tonight....not worth posting in the extras. We will probably be here until Monday or Tuesday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.