The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Stormy

One minute, and sunny the next!

Today I did quite a bit of diy. I'm onto the varnishing now, which is very sticky and very smelly! I also did the acrylic painting part of the project, and then varnished that over. I was very pleased, because the varnish really brought out the vibrancy of the acrylic paint.

My parents went out for coffee, whilst I did the shopping this afternoon! But it was OK - there wasn't very much. Having been to Aldi, I went to the little spice shop to get bay leaves and cumin seeds. And they had freshly cooked samosas! So, I got one of them as well. Potato, peas, cayenne pepper, and cumin seed, I think were the ingredients. Yum. I really must try making samosas sometime.

A quiet evening, varnishing and embroidering. Not together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.