Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Walking

I had a hard time deciding on today's photo; I settled on this sensible photo of Birmingham's Hall of Memory taken on my way back from a physio appt. My other option was a ridiculous selfie of my fringe becoming a quiff in the wind on my walk home..!

I've done quite a bit of walking today; I left work a little late which meant I had to power-walk across Town for my physio appt; it was in a room at a spa and genuinely so hot in there that I must've looked an absolute sweaty state! Still, the appt was very helpful; I've still been having a few problems with my shoulder following that bus accident just before Christmas, but now I have exercises and such so fingers crossed it's sorted soon! I then walked almost all the way back again after the appt to get to my bus stop. I missed the bus that goes to the end of my street so got the one that includes about a 10min walk home too. This may not sound like a lot to fairly active people, but my fitness took a real hit after almost a year of plantar fasciitis in one or both feet so it was pretty good going for me! Hatched a couple Pokémon eggs too :P

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.