SmileyCharlie

By SmileyCharlie

From Books to Flowers

Cinzia had asked for some recommendations of books on celtic pagan stories, which I duly received through WhatsApp from my Dad @incredibish who has knowledge of such things. Cinzia is studying stories from different cultures and is trying to find underlying themes to all of them. It’s a really beautiful project that has led her to read all kinds of fiction and non-fiction.

As a thank you for my Dad’s recommendations she gave me this bunch of tulips with stems from her garden!! (Thanks Dad!!). I am constantly in disbelief at how nice she is, given that she also pays me to speak English with her. We have a really nice relationship and often discuss our thoughts and problems, so I hope she finds the benefits reciprocated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.