Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

A blue journal page for the 25th of February, in the junk journaling prompts challenge. I make som in advance when I have the time, so it doesn't become stressful. :)  A poem by Rumi "I know you're tired, but come. This is the way", is written on the journaling card, and I've used a piece of a photo to become a corner 'tuck spot'. Another piece of the photo is also on the page. For me, the colour blue represents freedom, even if that's not the meaning presented to us for this prompt.

A thing I need has gone missing. It's a tool with a sharp point that can be used to mark the spot for a nail or something like that. It can also be used to make a larger hole so a hook can be screwed in. I need to do this, to get my two hanging planters in place. There's no panic, because my Geranium plants are still growing in the greenhouse, but it would be nice to get them in place. I've also taken care of my plants today, cut some down to give them another chance, put some on the 'replant'-list and watered everyone. 
I've also created a 'Geranium window' so I can keep an eye on my precious plants. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.