freshphoto:a moment a day

By freshphoto

Why you sad? No be sad. I no sad!!

Ah, bless little Gordon the Gargoyle, his simple ways and limited vocabulary.

One of those days where I'd rather be a duck - grey sky, drizzly rain and back to being chilly. Plus, if you're a duck you don't get letters where most of the print is in red, nor emails full of LOTS OF ANGRY SHOUTING. Also, if you're a duck, you are blissfully unaware of your own mortality which, right up until the fox gets you, is probably no bad thing.

I'm really enjoying seeing all those blippoes with children being healed daily by the actions of their sprogs - if there is ever a Mrs freshphoto and some miniphotos I will no doubt want to blip them too.

One of my friends called this evening to say someone good she knew died today, aged 33, leaving a wife and 3-year-old daughter. Happens somewhere every day I know, but we forget. Life is but a blip.

Anyway, here's Gordon with a hug for anyone who needed a hug today and didn't get one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.