River of Flowers

By doffy

In the distance ...

... is Bangor Pier which is at the northern end of the Menai Straits, with Anglesey to the left of the picture and mainland North Wales to the right. Behind the pier in the distance is the Great Orme, which has a coating of snow at its top.

I had fully intended to go to Tai Chi this morning but the car and the weather changed my plans somewhat. It was snowing when I left home, temperature was 1.5 degrees, the car had been stuck on the drive through all the weekend snow. When I was travelling along the main road a warning came up on the car's warning system Alternator Workshop, I had to continue and the warning came up another 3 times. It sorted itself out but the snow was worsening so I decided to just go and get some groceries.

When I had finished the shopping the weather had settled a little so decided to drive to Menai Bridge and have a little walk around.

I like today's shot because there is a little blue sky and the Straits are very calm.

On Sunday MrD had given the ceiling of our spare bedroom a coat of paint. This afternoon I painted half the ceiling and hope to finish the remainder tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.