MarkHyson

By MarkHyson

Six

There is a shopping centre called Priory Meadow in Hastings where I live. Previously, the site was a County cricket pitch called the Central Gound and Sussex used to play one day and County Championship games. A new facility was built for cricket, three minutes walk from where I live, alas like previous years, there are no plans for Sussex to play there this year.

To commemorate the cricketing heritage of Priory Meadow, there is the above statue made in bronze, or similar. You may notice the shadow of the wickets and the ball which is mounted on the building behind his bat. Tonight, rushing through the town centre, I noticed how nicely illuminated the statue was.

The picture looks great in colour, but I'm happy with this black and white version. If you like black and white photos, my (real life - remember that?) friend, oldtownpaul blips some great ones HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.