The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Another day of sleep 'n' stuff

This is the weirdest flu. More like sleeping sickness. I actually got up, had breakfast, packed my lunch today, then I had to sit down for some reason, and at that point I realised I wasn't really fit for the slings and arrows of work today.

I phoned in, and texted my colleague too. The response was, don't come in until you've spoken to your doctor. Even though you don't have a cough, we don't want to see you.... Fair enough, we do have some very poorly people at our school.

I phoned the doctor. They said I could speak to a locum at 11 15 on Wednesday. I rescheduled my dentist's appointment so that the two events don't clash. After that, I was exhausted.

The rest of the day was a little like that, but with rather less activity. Still power napping a lot. Radio 4 has been my best friend today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.