If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Rainbow.

When I got up the garden was covered with snow,only the second time this winter.  There was about 50 mm (a couple of inches) but thawing fast.  Clickychick had been to  the studio and came in telling me about the marvelous rainbow she had seen.  I grabbed the camera and ran upstairs.  I managed to snatch this shot from the window.  Just as well as I didn't take anything else of any worth today.

There was a point where the garden started to flood again but in a different way.  Today the steam was bursting a bank sending water across a paddock, through a garden onto the path and along to our garden.  Fortunately it didn't last long.

The rest of the day was spent at the Lodge moving things to make life easier for the guys who are starting the refurb of the en suite and bathroom tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.