If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Primula

The morning was started by meeting the lads doing the refurb of the bathrooms at the Lodge.  All seems to be sorted and going to plan.

In the afternoon Clickychick decided she needed some craft items for a project.  So we made an impromptu dash to Houghton garden centre, where the craft shop would have what we needed.  From there on the way home we dropped in to Dobbies, their coffee is more to our liking and they allow photography.  Among my shots I took this Primula.

I always smile when I see the displays of Primulas.  Yes their bright colours can make you smile but that isn't the reason.  CC and I visited a blipped who owns a nursery.   As we were being shown round he said "I'll tell you how to make money from Primulas.    Don't grow them!"  It seems what garden centres are prepared to pay wasn't enough compared to what he could grow instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.