Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Rainbow

We found we had several inches of snow in the garden. Great! It was hiding the mud left be flooding.

When the thaw set in I made my way into town. On the way home the sun was shining and for most of my journey I could see a rainbow. Probably the best I've ever seen. I stopped in several places to take pics.

Ironic that a rainbow was seen as a sign of an end to Biblical flooding. What happened when I got home was beyond belief. Our garden was filling up with water again and it wasn't even raining. Run-off from melting snow further uphill. That's a first!

I despair, but then I see the news and film of widespread flooding in other parts of the country, particularly Shropshire. And conditions are due to worsen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.