Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

M woke me at 5:30 to tell me it had snowed . My first thought was great.. I'll get out this morning with my camera for some interesting shots, 
My second thought was.Oh no.. of all the days to snow.. the cars due for its MOT today . I dont want to take it out in ice and snow.
But by 8:30 it was raining and the snow had just about gone.
So just an ordinary walk with Fletch

By lunchtime it was windy but dry so I took out the Celica for a run..down to Roa Island. Despite being in the garage for quite a long time it drove like a dream and I remembered why I love this car so much.. even if it's not as practical as the Rav.

I dropped it off at the garage at the bottom of the road. It's not been open long but I've heard good things about them and the MOT was only £20
My beautiful car passed and I was complimented on keeping it in such good condition and would I give him first refusal if I wanted to sell it..  !

The wind was quite icy when I walked Fletch at 5 but no snow is forecast It would be quite nice if we had some.. the "picturesque dry crunchy white snow with blue sky" variety 

One of the tree lined roads we walk along has trees covered in some wonderful green mosses at the moment. I thought this would do for my abstract pic for the EDPS .. not sure if it's really right for Mono Monday ..mono.. greens?

I hope wherever you are the weather is ok for you

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.