Wet Wednesday

Forget what they said. Today was wet! Not as windy but wet.. all day. It did ease off into drizzle so we took Fletch  up for his walk along by the saltmarsh.  But it was a wet walk.

I get so bored when its raining.  I put in some washing and then decided to have another search for my winter boots. Way back in December I went to where I expected to find my sheepskin ankle boots.... and they werent there.   I've looked in the obvious places several times.. but no joy. So , yet again I searched.

 This time I looked in every shoe box I came across including M's. ( what a lot of posh shoes hes accumulated  and now no longer wears. )

I think it might be Murphy's  Law or Sods law  but literally  the last shoe box I opened. ( one of Ms.. roll eyes!).. there were my 2 pairs of winter boots!

So.. now I have found them, the weather will turn. It will now become too warm to wear them..because that's the nature of things!

But I am not complaining if it means warmer dryer weather!
Forecast tomorrow is for dry weather so a walk along the coast is planned.. a nice long walk! I may even take my camera.

Thank you for the comments and stars everyone.  I hope you have a good week. Xx
Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.