Torrential Tuesday

RAIN. What a contrast to yesterday. It didnt stop. It was extremely windy as we stepped out of the gate when we took Fletch out in the morning but the wind dropped as we walked round the block.  However, it was pouring all the way round and as we got back to our street the wind was strong!
 It was definitely  a day for staying in! 

Sat doing my knitting and listened to my audio book. I realise , though listening to a book  means you can be doing something else at the same time , I do prefer  to read the book  myself. Audio books take so much longer to complete. 
Fletch kept me company snoozing on the sofa.

Watched the news about  The Roadmap Another 3 months before we might  be able to go out for a meal or go somewhere for  a few days break. The way some people were talking youd think it was next week...... wish it was. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.