Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I'll see your fancy feet & raise you a puffy chest

I don't think I've ever seen footwear like this before, these two pigeons were having a great time displaying around the school grounds today.

We've paid for some renovation work in the playground including creating a seating area out of an old disused fishpond, which has been empty for about 10 years. We're also buying a bench and a set of swings for the school with some of the money I've brought out. It's lovely to see the children playing in the play park so well. There's is such a happy atmosphere here these days.
Other than that today was fairly quiet. I visited my friends Nancy and her husband Ponraj this afternoon. Their's was the house that I stayed in for the 6 months that I was here in 2007/8 they were in the States for most of that time so it suited us both very well. It was lovely to catch up with old friends and to see how much they have done to the house.
I walked home from school today so that helped to boost my steps a bit. I'm on carbohydrate overkill here so will need to deal with that when I get home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.