A blipper and a tree

Just a bit of Tuesday fun at the end of my physio prescribed walk/jog. I didn't break anything new.

My toe is very grumpy tonight. I might treat it tomorrow and wear jandals (thongs) instead of cramming it into shoes. My dodgy calf was ok-ish.

It's a start and all things considered I'm pleased (well my toe isn't) and I think physio will be too.
It was nice to just chill and unwind, take in the sights and smells at the local park, and reflect on a good day's work.

When I got home my local mower dude was finishing my lawn. He lives locally and his real job is a prison officer. He cares for my lawn as if it were his own. Lawns are his passion and relaxation.

With limited bbq days left I thought I'd grill some veges and steak for dinner. The bbq was unusually slow and nowhere near as hot as usual. I'm sure there's plenty of gas but it took forever. All of which proves that cooking in tje kitchen has its place.

Today's gratitude: For my local park. It's well used and a pleasure to spend time in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.