Acupuncture

Now my toe is mostly healed, physio wants to address the calf I injured a few days before I broke my toe.

These things don't go away, they just bite harder without warning. So we're putting hpx back together again.

I've got various exercises to do and the physio is giving me the old needle treatment. Years ago acupuncture literally had me recovered from shin splints overnight.

The same muscle that attaches where my shin splints were, is the same calf muscle I've injured. But this injury is in the belly of the muscle, not where it attaches to the shin.

I'm not expecting the same euphoric results but hopefully it helps the muscle fibres to talk nicely to one another. We also worked out my exercise load for the next week. Between my toe and calf it's a balancing act.

Today's gratitude: For cranking out a scope for a new video. I really enjoyed the challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.