The ever earlier annual magnolia bud shot

I had a search through my Blips and my Flickr account, and this is definitely the earliest yearly shot of a magnolia bud showing its flowery pink petals bursting out of its bract leaves in the almost 7 years I've been Blipping. Although last year's shot came close ;-) It's actually a bit frightening to see how many plants and shrubs are showing buds already. Today the weather is looking up, at least this morning, but it's going to worsen again this evening, and there might even be some wet snow overnight.

Posting it for Tiny Tuesday with its theme about giving up for Lent. I do need to give up a lot of things in order to lose weight and live healthier, but that's not just for Lent. Looking at my muttering about the weather in the paragraph above and knowing that DJ says I grumble too much, how about I'll try to be less grumpy from today and think before I grumble ! It will take quite some effort, that is for sure.

Thanks to mindful_life for hosting Tiny Tuesday and coming up with these themes :-)

And thank you for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's mono statuette

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.