Daffy Henry

Greetings All!  Henry here!

Mom was in such a springtime mood yesterday when the temperature hit 58F on the front porch.  I wish I could say these Daff's were from our garden but they are from the supermarket.  Our garden still has a foot of snow cover.  She said she was tired of photographing ice and snow and said she would take a photo of the daffodils.  When she went to get the camera I, being the prankster that I am, hopped into the bunch. SURPRISE!  Normally, Mom likes surprises but she said she hoped Thursday wasn't going to be an unpleasant one.  Another storm is coming and we are right on the snow/rain line.  Any who, today is Fat Tuesday, also called Shrove Tuesday or Pancake Day.   I'm a little unclear what all that means but I do know that I am not keen on pancakes.  Mom says it means MORE CHEESE FOR ME!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.