Whit a barry surprise!

Ta sae gey muckle, Damnonii!  (And apologies if I didn't get that completely right!)

Dear Diary,

I got a note in my mailbox to come to the post office to sign for a package.  I was so surprised to find my dear Blipfoto friend, Damnonii, had sent me the classic Scots book, "Wee MacGreegor" along with one of her beautiful, hand painted cards with a Scottish thistle design.  She is encouraging my study of the Scots language, which I must say, I struggle with mostly because there is no one to practice on.  Louisa May looks at me quite strangely when I say,  "Yer sic a guid wee moggie."  Aw well, I will slog through the book and perhaps a wee bit will rub off in time for my return trip to Scotland next year!  Ta again, Damnonii, yer a stoatin mukker! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.